Sports FAQ
Home / Basketball

Asked one day; basketball in the wrist turn is ...

ndsand2010-02-19 11:10:55 +0000 #1
? ?
philking2010-02-19 11:12:56 +0000 #2
First, the "wrist turn" in the basketball inside the rules exist.

The so-called wrist turn is to dribble inside the ground when the palm of your hand at an angle exceeding 90 degrees, collectively referred to as wrist turn, this error when the action in the beginners can often be seen dribbling.

"Wrist turn" that is holding the ball too long and turned the ball is in the hands of time, hand toss.

Is now a lot of people have a wrist turn this country a bad habit, regular competitions, judges according to whether the attackers through the wrist turn a profit to determine whether the offense, if it is from the backcourt into the frontcourt, with wrist turn referee will normally turn a blind eye If you are in the extraordinary in dragging the ball through the wrist turn a profit smoothly achieve the purpose, then the referee will be fine when the offending!

Today's the CBA, NBA, CUBA, NCAA, and even international competitions, the Olympics have not seen a referee blowing wrist turn, mainly due to two points:

1. To match the coherence of the enthusiasm of the audience is more and better high.

2. The significance of the game, the result will not have a major impact.

3. In addition, the wrist turn in badminton, archery and other sports also take any action, is a member of foul play.

Note: The "wrist turn" in the official rules of the book refers to "carry the ball" (carrying the ball / palming)
zjq2452010-02-19 11:21:10 +0000 #3
Do you mean the process of the wrist turn Dribble do? Counted twice in the wrist turn them dribble foul, because you care the ball.
njq30002010-02-19 12:25:55 +0000 #4
on the second floor that are quite right, pay attention to more than 90 degrees, but most is not so strict

In addition, the wrist turn is based on double dribble to the blowing
liyunze4332010-02-19 11:38:41 +0000 #5
wrist turn to calculate the standing on the ball fine. Therefore, if the ground is the second re-shoot the ball dribble.

Reply

Name:
Content:


Other posts in this category