Sports FAQ
Home / Football

How India is entering into the 16-strong Asia

bjhbhjbhjbhjb2010-04-18 13:11:58 +0000 #1

morning wake up the morning Italy2010-04-18 13:23:14 +0000 #2
as India won the Asian Challenge Cup in 2008, it is eligible to participate in the Asian Cup

in 2007 during the Asian Cup, Asian Football Confederation decision, in 2008 and 2010 champion will receive the 2011 Asian Cup finals qualification, if the two titles are the same team, the 2010 runner-up team promotion.

AFC Challenge Cup scheduled for the second in Chinese Taipei in 2008, was later held in Taipei not meet the requirements of the change events in Thailand, and later changed for some reason held in India. Eventually, the host team in the championship battle in India's 4-1 victory over defending champion Tajikistan, first won the tournament championship, but also automatically received into the Doha 2011 Asian Cup qualification, which will be India's football since 1984 the first time since the Asian Cup finals!

Champion: India First Runner-up: Tajikistan Runner-up: North Korea: Fourth: Myanmar

AFC plans to set up in 2006 a new "Challenge Cup" competition, organized by 17 Asian football, "Third World" countries or regional teams to participate, including Chinese Taipei and Macao, China. Based on the Asian outlook, which emphasizes solidarity, fair competition and the most important thing in the spirit of the AFC tournament also in one of the latest events, To Asia's emerging football countries an opportunity to display themselves AFC recommend to you Bangladesh organized by the AFC Challenge Cup Championship in 2006. AFC Challenge Cup to more Asian countries can participate in inter-continental sporting event and a win the Asian soccer title opportunity, but also will help Asian countries to improve their football, soccer can find potential talent and the country's brightest stars. The event also will give football fans in this region an opportunity to fully enjoy the football, you can let them close contact with their national team, and show their patriotism, more support for their national soccer team.

According to the plan, from 2006, 17 in Asia "football third world" country or area teams will participate in "Challenge Cup" competition. The tournament will be held every two years, from which a particular country or region is responsible for organizing, AFC is responsible for all costs. The 17 teams are traditional football power in Asia the weakest, they are Palestine, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Tajikistan, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Laos, Philippines, Cambodia, Chinese Taipei, Guam, Macao, China, Kyrgyzstan , Brunei, Mongolia and East Timor.
4508759592010-04-18 13:21:40 +0000 #3
because the Orangemen have mixed into the
wangtq102010-04-18 13:32:23 +0000 #4
as India won the Asian Challenge Cup in 2008. When the tournament AFC Asian weak teams set up specifically for the run. The team won the Asian Cup finalists qualified



Other posts in this category