Sports FAQ
Home / Football

Will do the African Qualifier is the top spot

peanuts2010-01-18 06:01:57 +0000 #1

Manchester United dynasty2010-01-18 06:13:30 +0000 #2
2010 FIFA World Cup African zone qualifying rules

A total of 53 teams participated in qualifiers (including South Africa), a total of six qualifying places (one of which has been host South Africa's share) qualifiers are divided into three stages:

The first stage: FIFA's lowest-ranked of the 10 teams to catch two of the home and away knockout round, winning the 5 teams to enter the the second phase of qualifiers;

The second stage: the first phase of the five winning teams and did not participate in the first phase of the 43 qualifying teams (including South Africa) together into 12 groups, each four ball team home and away double-loop race, 12 teams have the first and the eight best performing group 2 a total of 20 teams to enter the third phase of qualifying;

3rd stage: 20 teams were divided into five groups home and away double-loop game, each team received the first one to enter the 2010 World Cup in South Africa places

As the African Football Association will be a World Cup qualifier and 2009 African Cup of Nations qualifying hybrid, so the South African team to participate in the qualifiers, if the South Africa entered the third phase group match, then his opponent's game and team results will not count towards the World Cup qualifying group results.
You and me 20 years of war2010-01-18 06:16:45 +0000 #3
Simply put, five places in Africa .... ..

Now every group winners qualify directly ... Into the World Cup ..

most likely to see next year Unfortunately, Nigeria has not .. ah.



Other posts in this category