Sports FAQ
Home / Racing

Dakar Rally

What is my Daimyo2010-01-24 00:01:21 +0000 #1
introduced to the Volkswagen driver Sainz team, thank you!
snowmount2010-01-24 00:10:40 +0000 #2
Carlos Sainz Cenamor (born April 12, 1962, Madrid, Spain) is a Spanish rally racing. He in 1990 and 1992 following the two World Rally Championship, Toyota was the first, and the runner-up four times to obtain driver. Access to the team following the team five times world champion, namely Subaru (1995), Toyota (1999) and Citroen (2003,2004,2005).

Nicknamed El Matador for Sainz in WRC maintained up to the grid, up to the podium, the most points record, he also carried out in Finland and is the first Rally of the Thousand Scandinavian peninsula, a non-driver. In addition to the WRC in the brilliant record, he also won the Race Of Champions (1997) and the Asia Pacific Rally championship (Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, 1990) title. His co-pilot were Antonio Boto, Luís Moya and Marc Martí

2006 Nian Sainz for the first time the team on behalf of the public to participate in the Dakar Rally. In 2007, he was once again team with the public to participate in the Dakar Rally. In the following the resignation of Fernando Martin, he still persisted in the post of vice chairman of Real Madrid, but eventually useless. In 2007, Sainz with the Volkswagen team won the Cross-Country Rally World Cup. In 2008, he won the Central European Rally Championship. In January 2009, he lead the Dakar Rally to know at the 12th stage crash to retire. In late 2009, Sainz won the Silk Road with the Volkswagen Rally Championship team.



Other posts in this category